The LightJar application will confirm that you want to delete the item. After you click 'yes' in the delete confirmation dialog shown here:
Your item will be moved to the 'Deleted' area of your account. Your item will be retained for 30 days in case you decide to undelete it. After 30 days if you have not undeleted the item it will be permanently removed from our systems.