If LightJar goes out of business, what happens to my content?

In the event that LightJar fails to pay its hosting fees to AWS and eventually must turn off its services, then subscribers would be given 60 days notice, via email, to make arrangements to download their content and transfer it to other services or storage media, as well as, delete any of their content within LightJar.  Per AWS terms of service, only LightJar administrators can provide subscribers access to their content.   Approximately 90 days after the notifications go out, the content remaining in LightJar is deleted, and LightJar servers are turned off.

Feedback and Knowledge Base